Academic Calendar

2017-2018 PLTS Academic Calendar

Holidays marked in green

August 2017
Mon, Aug. 21 - Sep. 1

General Registration Fall Semester 2017

Mon, Aug. 28 - Sep. 1

Orientation Week

September 2017
Sat, Sep. 2 - Sep. 15

Late Registration for Fall Semester 2017

Mon, Sep. 4

Labor Day: Administrative Holiday/Library Closed

Tue, Sep. 5

Instruction begins for Fall Semester 2017

Fri, Sep. 15

Last Day to Change Enrollment for Fall 2017

October 2017
Mon, Oct. 23 - Oct. 29

Reading Week

November 2017
Wed, Nov. 1

Registration Hub Day

Mon, Nov. 6 - Nov. 17

Early Registration for Intersession 2018 and Spring Semester 2018

Fri, Nov. 10

Last Day to Withdraw

Thu, Nov. 23 - Nov. 24

Thanksgiving: Academic and Administrative Holiday/Library closed

December 2017
Fri, Dec. 15

Fall Semester 2017 Ends

Mon, Dec. 25

Christmas: Administrative Holiday/Library Closed

Mon, Dec. 25 - Jan. 1

GTU Administrative Holiday/Library Closed

January 2018
Mon, Jan. 1

New Year's Day: Administrative Holiday/Library Closed

Tue, Jan. 2 - Jan. 26

Intersession 2018

(General Registration prior to first day of the course)

Mon, Jan. 15

Martin Luther King Jr, Day: Academic and Administrative Holiday/Library Closed

Mon, Jan. 15 - Jan. 26

General Registration for Spring Semester 2018

Sat, Jan. 27 - Feb. 9

Late Registration Spring Semester 2018

Mon, Jan. 29

Instruction Begins for Spring Semester 2018

February 2018
Fri, Feb. 9

Last Day to Change Enrollment for Spring 2018

Mon, Feb. 19

President's Day: Academic and Administrative Holiday/Library Closed

March 2018
Mon, Mar. 26 - Mar. 30

Spring Break

Fri, Mar. 30

Good Friday: Academic and Administrative Holiday/Library Closed

April 2018
Sun, Apr. 1

Easter: Library Closed

Wed, Apr. 4

Registration Hub Day

Mon, Apr. 9 - Apr. 20

Early Registration For Fall 2018 Semester

Fri, Apr. 13

Last Day to Withdraw

May 2018
Fri, May. 18

Spring Semester 2018 Ends

Sat, May. 19

Commencement

Mon, May. 28

Memorial Day: Administrative Holiday/Library Closed

July 2018
Wed, Jul. 4

Independence Day: Administrative Holiday/Library Closed 

©