A-Z Directory

Offices
Office Phone Email
Academic Affairs (510) 559-2732  
Admissions (510) 559-2730 admissions@plts.edu
Bookstore (805) 493-3270  
Business Office (510) 559-2719  
Campus Safety Emergency: 911
or (805) 493-3911 
pltssafetyteam@plts.edu
Chapel    
Contextual Education (510) 559-2713 contexted@plts.edu
Disability Support Services (805) 493-3464 dss@callutheran.edu
Facilities (805) 493-3215 workorder@callutheran.edu
Financial Aid (805) 493-3115
(805) 493-3301
finaid@callutheran.edu
cklipp@callutheran.edu
Housing (510) 559-2730  
Information Technology Services (805) 493-3698 helpdesk@callutheran.edu
Multicultural Programs    
Office of the Dean (510) 559-2731  
Office of the Rector (510) 559-2731  
Registrar (805) 493-3105
(805) 493-3112
clureg@callutheran.edu
purmort@callutheran.edu
Safe Zone    
Seminary Relations (510) 559-2735 seminaryrelations@plts.edu
Spiritual Care Team (510) 559-2737 cevans@plts.edu
Student Affairs (510) 559-2713 studentinformation@plts.edu
Theological Education for Emerging Ministries (TEEM) (510) 559-2728 teem@plts.edu
People

For a directory of student services and contact information, please visit Student Services.

NameTitleDepartmentContact
Adesanya, InedaPastoral CounselorPLTS Student Life
(510) 559-2767
Baglyos, PaulAdjunctPLTS Instruction
Barreto, EricAdjunctPLTS Instruction
Bowers, DianeAdjunctPLTS Instruction
Briehl, SusanAdjunctPLTS Instruction
Brocker, MarkAdjunctPLTS Instruction
Duran, RubenAdjunctPLTS Instruction
Evans, ChristopherAsso Dean for Stdt FormationPLTS Instruction
(510) 559-2737
Gafkjen, WilliamAdjunctPLTS Instruction
Granquist, MarkAdjunctPLTS Instruction
Greig, AaronAccounting Technician IIPLTS Administration
(510) 559-2719
Groth, KaraPastoral CounselorPLTS Student Life
(510) 559-2765
Hannan, ShaunaAssociate Professor-PLTSPLTS Instruction
(510) 559-2720
Jacobson, CarolAssociate Professor-PLTSPLTS Instruction
(510) 559-2762
Johnson, JeffPastoral CounselorPLTS Student Life
(510) 559-2452
Jorgenson, LarryAdjunctPLTS Instruction
Lange, DirkAdjunctPLTS TEEM
McCrary, CarolynAdjunctPLTS TEEM
Menendez-Antuna, LuisAssistant ProfessorPLTS Instruction
(510) 559-2754
Miller, RebekahAdministrative AssistantPLTS Contextual Education
Moe-Lobeda, CynthiaProfessor - PLTSPLTS Instruction
(510) 559-2751
Moles, KathrynAdjunctPLTS Instruction
Nysse, RichardAdjunctPLTS TEEM
Pence, GaryAdjunctPLTS Instruction
Penumaka, Moses PaulPTLS-Lecturer & Director TEEMPLTS TEEM
(510) 559-2728
Peters, TheodoreAdjunctPLTS Instruction
Rehwaldt, JeremyAdjunctPLTS Instruction
Rundman, JonathanAdjunctPLTS Instruction
Saler, RobertAdjunctPLTS Instruction
Schiefelbein-Guerrero, KyleAdjunctPLTS Instruction
Schultz, SaraDirector of AdmissionPLTS Admission
Shallue, DianeAdjunctPLTS TEEM
Smith, DanielAdjunctPLTS Instruction
Starr, DianeAdmission & Res. Life CrdPLTS Admission
(510) 559-2730
Stein-Webber, BrianDirector of Seminary RelationsPLTS Seminary Relations
(510) 559-2711
Stein-Webber, MaryAdjunctPLTS Instruction
Stjerna, KirsiProfessor - PLTSPLTS Instruction
(510) 559-2760
Valeriano, TeresitaPastoral CounselorPLTS Student Life
(510) 559-2767
Vargas, AliciaDean of PLTSPLTS Dean's Office
(510) 559-2736
Veen, LesliePLTS-Lect & Dir ContextualPLTS Contextual Education
(510) 559-2749
Wilkerson, GaryAdjunctPLTS Instruction
Wilson, SaraAssoc Dir-Seminary RelationsPLTS Seminary Relations
(510) 559-2717
Services
Service Personnel Phone Email
Academic Disputes Alicia Vargas (510) 559-2736 avargas@plts.edu
Administration Raymond Pickett (510) 559-2710 rpickett@plts.edu
Billing Questions Aaron Greig (510) 559-2717 agreig@plts.edu
Building Access Cards Jane Phillips (510) 559-2732 jphillips@plts.edu 
Business Office Holds Aaron Greig (510) 559-2719 agreig@plts.edu
Bookstore Jane Phillips (510) 559-2732 jphillips@plts.edu
Calendar (Academic) Lorraine Purmort (805) 493-3112 purmort@callutheran.edu
Calendar (Student Services) Rebekah Miller (510) 559-2713 rebekahmiller@plts.edu
Candidacy Christopher Evans (510) 559-2737 cevans@plts.edu
Chapel      
Clinical Pastoral Education (CPE) Leslie Veen (510) 559-2749 lveen@plts.edu
Conduct (Student) Christopher Evans (510) 559-2737 cevans@plts.edu
Conflict (Student) Christopher Evans (510) 559-2737 cevans@plts.edu
Counseling Referral Christopher Evans (510) 559-2737 cevans@plts.edu
Cross-Cultural Experience (CCE) Leslie Veen (510) 559-2749 lveen@plts.edu
Diaconal Ministry/Word & Service Carol Jacobson (510) 559-2762 cjacobson@plts.edu
Disabilities Support Services Wendy Jimenez (805) 493-3464 dss@callutheran.edu
Email Issue ITS Help Desk (805) 493-3698 helpdesk@callutheran.edu
Emergencies PLTS Safety Team

911

then

(805) 493-3911

pltssafetyteam@plts.edu
Employment (Student) Shelby Bowman (805) 493-3279 sbowman@callutheran.edu
Financial Aid Questions Crystal Klipp (805) 493-3301 cklipp@callutheran.edu
Health Insurance Referral Christopher Evans (510) 559-2737 cevans@plts.edu
Housing (Student) Diane Starr 510-559-2730 dstarr@plts.edu
Internet Issues ITS Help Desk (805) 493-3698 helpdesk@callutheran.edu
Internship Leslie Veen (510) 559-2749 lveen@plts.edu
Library Card Information Jane Phillips (510) 559-2732 jphillips@plts.edu
Library Holds Jane Phillips 510-559-2732 jphillips@plts.edu 
Mailbox and Mail  Welcome Desk (510) 559-2727 reception@plts.edu
Maintenance (Dels) Facilities (805) 493-3215 workorder@callutheran.edu
Moodle Issue Moodle (510) 649-2510 moodle@gtu.edu
MyCLU Issue ITS Help Desk (805) 493-3698 helpdesk@callutheran.edu
Newsletter (Student Services) Rebekah Miller (510) 559-2713 rebekahmiller@plts.edu
Program Holds Christopher Evans (510) 559-2737 cevans@plts.edu 
Registration Holds Lorraine Purmort (805) 492-3112 purmort@callutheran.edu
Registrar Questions Lorraine Purmort (805) 493-3112 purmort@callutheran.edu
Rent Payment Aaron Greig (510) 559-2719 agreig@plts.edu
Room Reservations Jane Phillips (510) 559-2732 jphillips@plts.edu
Spiritual Care Christopher Evans (510) 559-2737 cevans@plts.edu
Spiritual Direction Referral Christopher Evans (510) 559-2737 cevans@plts.edu
Student Association      
Teaching Parish Leslie Veen (510) 559-2749 lveen@plts.edu
Technology Support ITS Help Desk (805) 493-3698 helpdesk@callutheran.edu
Time Entry Issue (Student) Christina Fabbro (805) 493-3961 cfabbro@callutheran.edu
Time Entry Issue (Staff) Adrian Olivera (805) 493-3187 olivera@callutheran.edu
Title IX Complaint  Christopher Evans (510) 559-2737 cevans@plts.edu
Transcript Request Lorraine Purmort (805) 493-3112 purmort@callutheran.edu
Tuition Payment Aaron Greig (510) 559-2719 agreig@plts.edu
WebAdvisor Issues ITS Help Desk (805) 493-3698 helpdesk@callutheran.edu
Writing Lab (Berkeley)      
Writing Center (Thousand Oaks) Scott Chiu (805) 493-3257 writingcenter@callutheran.edu 
©